• mypublicist

R. Kelly announces ’12 Days’ Christmas album; Holiday tour

Grammy Award winner R. Kelly today released his first holiday album “12 Nights of Christmas,” and has announced he will take to the road in support of the disc, his 14th studio album.

The album, now available on iTunes, features 12 original tracks. It can also be streamed on Amazon.com.

The tour kicks off Dec. 5 in Nashville, Tenn., and includes two dates in Chicago — Dec, 13-14 at the Chicago Theatre.

Pre-sale tickets for the shows will go on sale at 10 a.m. Oct. 26 utilizing a special code available on Kelly’s Facebook page, website, his Twitter feed or at ticketmaster.com. General on sale begins 11 a.m. Oct. 28.

12 Nights of Christmas Tracklist:

01. My Wish for Christmas

02. Snowman

03. Home for Christmas

04. Mrs. Santa Claus

05. I’m Sending You My Love for Christmas

06. Letters

07. Once Upon a Time

08. Greatest Gift

09. It’s Christmas Day

10. Christmas Lovin’

11. Flyin’ on My Sleigh

12. 12 Nights of Christmas

The current holiday concert schedule includes:

December 5: Music City Theater at Bridgestone Arena- Nashville, TN December 10: Orpheum- Minneapolis December 11: Riverside Theater- Milwaukee, WI December 13: Chicago Theatre- Chicago December 14: Chicago Theatre- Chicago December 17: Kings Theatre- Brooklyn, NY

Additional tour dates may be announced at a later time.

#RKelly #Holiday #Music

3 views0 comments